Unlock The Past will be at

Unlock the Past Cruises

S D Gentill: The Blood of Wolves

Event Information

  • 27 May 2013 12:30pm - 1:30pm
  • Tom Keneally Centre at Sydney Mechanics’ School of Arts 280 Pitt Street
  • Sydney NSW 2000
  • Australia
Other Information
  • Cost: FREE – Bookings essential. Bookings: 02 9262 7300 OR tkc@smsa.org.au

Tom Keneally Centre Reading

Returning to the Tom Keneally Centre, Sulari Gentill talks about The Blood of Wolves, the third novel in the epic fantasy series she writes as S D Gentill, as well as the challenges faces by genre writers.

SMSA members will be most familiar with Sulari Gentill’s popular Rowland Sinclair crime novels, most recently Paving the New Road. Sulari won the 2012 Davitt Award for Crime Fiction with A Decline in Prophets, the second book in the series. If that weren’t enought, writing under the name of S D Gentill, Sulari has also written an epic fantasy series, the third book of which, The Blood of Wolves, has recently been released.


FREE – Bookings essential.

Bookings: 02 9262 7300 OR tkc@smsa.org.au


Guest Speaker

Based in the foothills of the Snowy Mountains, S. D. Gentill set out to study astrophysics, ended up graduating in law, and later abandoned her legal career to write books instead of contracts.
She grows French black truffles on her farm in the foothills of the Snowy Mountains of NSW, which she shares with her young family and several animals… the farm, not the truffles.
Gentill was recently announced winner of the 2012 Davitt Award for Best Adult Crime (for the second book in her Rowland Sinclair Series, A Decline in Prophets), and was shortlisted for a 2011 Commonwealth Writers’ Prize for best first book in the South East Asia and Pacific region (for A Few Right Thinking Men).

A Few Right Thinking Men was her debut novel, and introduces Rowland Sinclair, the gentleman artist-cum-amateur-detective. Paving the New Road, book 4 in the historical crime fiction series, was released in August 2012.

Under the name S.D. Gentill, Chasing Odysseus, Sulari’s first story in the exciting new Hero adventure series, was released in March 2011. Four young heroes in a quest against myth, magic….and betrayal. Trying War is the second book in the Trilogy, released in March 2012. The Blood of Wolves is the final book in the series and was released in March 2013.